How I prepare myself for a day

So I thought about doing a post on how I get myself ready for the day ahead of me. 

First things first, some morning it is a struggle to find the alarm and turn it off. Now don’t get me wrong, I am a total morning person, but some days I’d just rather stay in bed. In my opinion, those are the days we should try harder at making ourselves feel good.

So after I turn off that darn alarm, I take my multi vitamin. It’s permanent home is right next to my bed, along with a bottle of room temperature water. After all, you don’t want to shock your body with cold water first thing in the morning. Then I proceed to the kitchen to make myself some breakfast. Sometimes it’s cereal, I’ve been obsessed with chex right now. Pretty much all of their cereals are gluten free! Other times I make myself some oatmeal, and oatmeal with bananas and honey is my absolute favorite. Then on to brushing my teeth. For some reason, I can’t deviate from this routine unless I really need to. I hate brushing my teeth before I eat, and I hate washing my face before I brush my teeth, just in case I get toothpaste on my chin or something. So if you couldn’t tell, after brushing my teeth I wash my face. 

ImageThis is the wonderful set of products I use to wake up and revitalize my face! Everything except for the night creme that is. This is part of the Arbonne FC5 line, and really helps your face wake up. Not too mention, the day moisturizer has SPF in it. This is the one thing in the morning that is absolutely necessary for me to feel good! Then I proceed with putting on my attire, which is usually for work. I put on my makeup, let my foundation dry while I’m doing my hair, add some mascara and I’m good to go! 

Overall, it doesn’t take me long to get ready, but there are vital steps that help me prepare for the day around me. It also helps to have some relaxing and breathing time before the day becomes crazy! 

Some questions for you:

1. We all have different morning routines, I’d like to know how you prepare yourself for the day! 

2. Has anyone ever heard of Arbonne or ever used it? 

3. What is the one thing you cannot leave the house without doing in the AM? 

 

Leave a Reply

