5 Things Friday

Hey everyone! So I know it’s a bit late, but it’s still Friday! And first I’d like to say, my thoughts today were TGIF! This is my very first 5 things Friday post, and I’m super excited!

Grab button for FIVE ON FRIDAY AT THE GOOD LIFE BLOG

     1. The Beach

So after 5 and a half hours, I am finally at the beach! As I’ve said jokingly of course, it’s a good thing I really like my boyfriend otherwise that ride would have been a drag! Besides the traffic, getting here was actually really fun! We are staying with his family at their beach house, and it is such a wonderful place away from home. It’s beautiful, cozy, and filled with very loving people. I’m super excited to head down to the beach tomorrow and get on with this fun-filled weekend! Yes, unfortunately I said weekend…I will explain why I’m only here for the weekend in number2!

Image

     2. School

School starts this week, Monday at 9 A.M. to be precise. This happens to be the reason why I’m only at the beach this weekend. However, once school ends on Friday I’m heading back down for the rest of the weekend. Back to this school topic…I’m a little nervous, but really excited as well. I’m a junior nursing major, and this is the year my clinicals start so it’s a little intimidating. Of course the first week is the hardest, being they throw the syllabus at you and say “This is your semester”. At the end of the day, all of this stress though will be worth it seeing as I’m one step closing to my dreams of helping people.

Image

3. Healthy eating choices

So most recently I’ve been trying to maintain a healthy diet. With school coming, I’m a little worried I won’t be able to keep with this as well as I have been. Though I would just like to say that I have read multiple posts about going back to school and really planning my meals, and they have helped a ton. These posts have helped me be more relaxed and have given me more ideas on how I can really prepare myself for the changes that will be happening. I wanted to share with you some of these posts. Go check out Run2yourownbeat.com and init4thelongrun.com they have some awesome posts about getting ready for school and the food choices you’ll have.

4. Friendship

I’m going to be honest, I wouldn’t say I have a best friend. At least not one of those friends that you see in movies that you do everything with and can talk to all the time and what not. This is something I’ve struggled with for a while, I’m just not sure how that whole thing really works. Don’t get my wrong, I really want that…But how do you just say to someone, I really enjoy hanging out with you can we be best friends? I don’t think you can say that..And even if you can, I’m way too scared too! This was a thought I had while driving today. Most of the people I know have been BFF’S since they were young, so I feel out of place. I know length of friendship truly means nothing, but it seems to me like it does. Lately there have been a few new people walking into my life and I’m wondering how to build a stronger friendship with them. I’d definitely be open to suggestions! Here’s a picture that I think is inspiring for this topic.

Image

    5.  Music

So in high school I sang, played piano, and played guitar. I can still do all of that stuff, but with such a busy schedule I’ve been lacking in doing so and I really miss it. I still sing in the car on my way to work and anywhere really, but it’s not the same as really just taking a break and delving into music and letting myself express how I feel through music. For me, music has always had a way of helping me get back up on my feet when I was down, and encouraging me in every way possible. It was my backbone at some moments, the thing I turned to because I could really express how I felt. This quote took the words right out of my mouth!

Image

So now a few questions for you guys!

1. What is your thought on friendship, and do you have any moments that you feel really express what a best friend is?

2. What is your escape, what helps you stay encouraged?

One thought on “5 Things Friday

  1. Pingback: 2 things | Madeline Scribes

Leave a Reply

