What I ate Wednesday!

This past Sunday I tried a wonderful new recipe that a friend had suggested for me! I’m so excited to it share with you all, it was absolutely delicious! Since I love pumpkin and the fall, it was also very festive!


So, I made a pumpkin cake in a mug! Here are some of the main ingredients.
20130929_183538

Ingredients:
1 tablespoon pumpkin puree
1.5 tablespoons coconut flour
1 egg + 1 egg white
1 tablespoon coconut oil
2 tablespoons canned coconut milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon cinnamon
½ teaspoon nutmeg
¼ teaspoon baking soda
pinch of salt
20130929_183511
Since this Pumpkin cake has no sugar in it’s recipe I encourage you to use honey! Also it came with a chocolate whip option, I personally didn’t try it, but will include the recipe for that too!
Chocolate whip ingredients:
1 tablespoon coconut butter
1 tablespoon canned coconut milk
1 teaspoon sunbutter (or nut butter)
1 teaspoon unsweetened cocoa powder
¼ teaspoon vanilla extract
pinch of salt

1) Mix all of the cake ingredients in a mug, it should look a little bit like this! 20130929_185147
2) Microwave for 1:30-2:30 minutes. While this is microwaving and cooling, mix up the chocolate whip ingredients and then add on top.
This serves recipe serves one person. Final outcome!
20130929_190513
This is such a wonderful and festive quick and easy recipe. It’s a wonderful desert when you don’t feel like doing much, and is super filling too! Honey really adds to taste!
Boy do I love the fall! Next weekend is pumpkin picking!
Some questions for you!
1) What are your favorite things to eat in the fall season?
2) Do you have any fall traditions you’d like to share?